Completed Workshops & Events

The following workshops and events have been conducted as part of the Aurora Place Plan process.

  • Three Community Workshops:
    • Tuesday, September 20, 2016: North Middle School
    • Thursday, September 22, 2016: Aurora Association of Realtors
    • Thursday, September 22, 2016: Cherokee Trail High School
  • Two Business Workshops
    • Wednesday, September 21, 2016: Aurora Central Library
    • Thursday, September 22, 2016: Aurora Central Library
  • Global Fest “City Corner” Booth
    • Saturday, August 20, 2016: Aurora Municipal Center Lawn
  • Gardens on Havana Concert and Ice Cream Social
    • Tuesday, August 23, 2016: The Rose Garden at The Gardens on Havana
  • The Big Wonderful Blues and Brews Festival
    • Saturday, September 3, 2016: Stanley Marketplace
  • Punkin Chunkin Colorado
    • Saturday & Sunday, October 8-9, 2016: Arapahoe Park Racetrack
  • Heather Gardens Workshop
    • Tuesday, October 18, 2016: Heather Gardens
  • Neighbor-to-Neighbor Roundtable
    • Tuesday, October 18, 2016: Aurora Central Library
  • Five Visioning Workshops
    • Wednesday, April 26, 2017: Stanley Marketplace
    • Wednesday, April 26, 2017: Overland High School
    • Wednesday, April 26, 2017: Heritage Eagle Bend Clubhouse
    • Tuesday, May 2, 2017: Vista Peak Preparatory School
    • Wednesday, May 3, 2017: Aurora Central Library